Finished garment: vogue 1159

It’s finished! My first fall garment, ready to be worn to a friend’s wedding in a few weeks. I used up most of the red jersey in my stash, the rest is only large enough to make undergarments out of so I saved it in my knit scrap bin.

I made this dress in a size 6 and it’s a little loose, if I make it again I’ll probably make between a 6 and a 4. It came together in about 2.5 hours and was really easy to make. The jersey I used is very thin, I think this dress would be better suited for a thicker knit.

6 responses

Leave a Reply

