One is the loneliest number…

Boyfriend is out of town until Wednesday night :(. He left this morning and I needed something to do while he is out of town so I went to Barnes & Noble to spend a giftcard that Nana gave me for Christmas and I got One Yard Wonders by Rebecca Yaker and Patricia Hoskins and One-Piece Wearables by Sheila Brennan.

I’m looking forward to making lots of stuff from these books’ especially one-yard wonders, I think it will help me get through the stacks of upholstery samples that Dad gave me.

Here are some of the things I’m thinking of making ASAP:
-a hanging laundry bag
-origami organizer
-laptop sleeve
-quilted lunch bag
-jewelry roll
-collapsible shopping tote
-summer nightie
-perfect fit sleep shorts
-simply beautiful sundress
-grocery tote
-and everything in one-piece wonders

Leave a Reply

