unfinished project…finished

So earlier I posted some resolutions for 2010 broken down into monthly goals. For January I want to finish something in my unfinished projects pile everyweek, most of the things in this pile only need to be hemmed but I hate hemming so they sit there until I get to them.

The first thing I decided to finish was a refashion gone awry. I bought a shirt at Goodwill several months ago intending to turn it into a skirt so I cut off the sleeves and the yoke and then threw it in the unfinished pile. Now that I’ve had some time to think on it, I’d rather turn it into a tube top so I’ve used a pinch and pin method on my dress form to fit it to my body. Then I trimmed the top down and hemmed it, it took me about 30 minutes to finish it up, I don’t know why I didn’t finish it before.  The photos aren’t very good, I’m still looking for the perfect place in my apartment to take photos and messing with lighting but the shirt is a white, red, and grey vertical stripe with 2 diagonal breast pockets.

One response

Leave a Reply

