Vogue 1102 Progress

Tonight I have broken ground on the dress that I will be wearing to my cousin’s wedding.  I had cut out the pattern last night and tonight I got the bodice all sewn together and it is looking fantastic.  I really wanted to make this dress in a color or white/off white but I can’t wear white to someone else’s wedding.  I’ll definitely be making more of this dress and a variation of this is now an option for my March resolution.

I’ll probably take a break from this project for a few days since I don’t have to wear it until the end of July.  I think I’ll start working on something to wear to the Black Eyed Peas concert that boyfriend got me tickets to for Christmas.  The show is Feb. 4th and I wanna wear something funky…any thoughts on what I should make?

2 responses

Leave a Reply

