Sewing Lessons

Recently when in the fabric store 2 ladies that were in there killing time asked me about sewing and then asked me if I would teach them to sew!  I was very flattered and said I needed a week to think it over and see if I could fit it into my schedule and I think I can.  I have never taken a sewing class so I’m asking you, readers, to tell me what you have learned in sewing lessons/ what do you wish you had learned when you first started sewing ?

I have 2 shirts that I made and haven’t photographed yet so check back soon for photos!

2 responses

  1. I think, when I finally started to sew, I just looked for easy patterns and jumped in. After not sewing for years, I bought a fancy machine and, between being sort of gun-shy and dreading getting out the ironing board and pinning all pieces on and not knowing what size I really wear, all excuses, I know. I plan to sew everyday and too much else gets in the way. I do remember that my friends used to sew and we would get together and sew.

    BTW, if you are having a class, I would love to join in – maybe that would jump me back in.

    Linda

    • Thanks for your comment, thats how I learned to, and I had my mom and grandmothers to help me out when I didn’t know what I was doing.

      I try to sew or clean my sewing room for at least 30 minutes a day.

Leave a Reply

