Seperates!

At the beginning of my WR pledge I set a goal for myself to make:

2-3 skirts

4 tops/blouses:

This is the latest top, from New Look 6808 which I rushed out to buy after seeing Zoe’s super cute chinese takeaway top.  I also find myself not attracted to New Look patterns because they look so dated, but this simple top pattern was very easy and I can see myself making alot of the sleeved versions for work.

and my last but certainly not least goal for my WR pledge was to finish the pants I started in February and here they are ladies and gents( if there are any gents reading)

I used the Built by Wendy pants pattern and cut a 10, thinking they would be huge and I’d have to cut them down a bit but they ended up fitting almost perfectly, the waist band is a little loose, but so are waistbands on all the store-bought pants I own (I’m a pear, though I don’t like to admit it).  I messed up on the crotch, but I don’t think it is visible unless you are a few inches from my crotch, so they are wearable!

Toss a cardigan on this outfit and its work appropriate 🙂

All I have left is one more top.  I started an Anthrocopie top last night but I’m not using a pattern so I don’t know how it will turn out.  I also got Sencha in the mail last week and already have fabric waiting for her, so I’m not sure which one to finish first.  Which top would you like to see next, the Anthrocopie or Sencha?

Sencha

Anthro-riginal

2 responses

    • You don’t know Sencha?!!! She is only the most versatile blouse in the world, go to colettepatterns.com to see her. The anthrocopie doesn’t have flowers sadly, at least not at the mo, it is loosely based on the off white ruffled top in my anthrocopie post from a few weeks ago, I’ll add pics to this post to help you out.

Leave a Reply

