Do you quilt?

This morning I stumbled upon texas freckles and her delightful hexagon quilt sew-along.  I am currently working on my 1st quilt and I made a ton of mistakes but I think it will turn out ok.  I started making this quilt out of necessity, not out of a desire to start quilting.  I figured it would be a good learning experience, since I’ll more than likely end up quilting for my babies…when i have them (again with me and the hypothetical children).

I love the idea of a hexagon charm quilt made up of tiny little hexagons, each one different than the other, but since I don’t quilt I don’t have massive buckets of quilting cotton scraps.  I have

Leave a Reply

