I need some black trousers….fast!

I know what you’re thinking…”Kati, its July, in Georgia…its 100+ degrees outside everyday!  How on earth are you thinking about black pants?”

I’ll tell you why I’m thinking about them.  I wear black trousers to work almost every single day so I’ll need some for SSS. 

I want some like these:

from urban outfitters

from anthropologie

I’ll make them in black, or maybe a dark grey or brown.  I might use a lightweight wool or I might use twill, both of the inspirations are twill. 

I’ll see whats available at the fabric store next time I go.

One that note, I’m really tired of my choices being limited by local fabric store selections.  I can sketch and scheme all day but when it comes down to it unless I’m planning on my design being black rayon challis, I probably won’t find what I’m looking for, but one day I will live in NYC and all the fabric in the world will be right outside my door 🙂

2 responses

  1. I know what you mean… we only have chain stores, and the selection is icky. So I have to plan ahead for everything, and buy online. I would kill for some decent fabric stores nearby!

  2. I haven’t tried it (wrong country, international shipping and all that) but I’ve heard that some online stores send out swatches of fabric so you can get a feeling if it’s what you want before buying it…

Leave a Reply

