Easy Like Sunday Morning…

McCall’s patterns were on sale for $0.99 this weekend so of course I picked up a few.

I needed to make leggings for SSS and I was just going to take apart some old holy ones but for $0.99 I just bought the pattern (6173)

It was super easy, the basic leggings are from one pattern piece cut twice and a piece of elastic.

I made them out of my cream jersey ( I bought 6 yards of cream jersey when it was $1.98/yd on fabric.com and I’ve been working my way through it.)  I cut a SMALL because it said the finished hip meaurement on the XSMALL was 33″!  My hips are 40″ so I thought even in the stretchiest fabric I don’t want to stretch it that much around my back end, so I made the small and they are too big.  the knees are baggy and they don’t cling to my calfs like leggings are supposed to.  So next time I’ll make the XS, despite them being too big, I love them!!!! THe sewing only took me about 30 minutes and they are super comfy. 

The pattern also comes with a version that has a front-fly…can you say hello skinny jeans?

One response

Leave a Reply

