SSS Day 5 and still no repeats

Sorry for the stunted photo, there is alot more sun on my porch at 10:30 than there is at 9!  Today I’m wearing a blouse that I made from a New Look pattern a few months ago, it was actually supposed to be a muslin (the pattern called for a zipper and iwanted to leave that out) but it fit perfectly so I kept it.  I didn’t finish the seams though so this morning I had to cut all the little threads that had come loose from the seam allowances. 

I’m also wearing my light blue beignet, it was my 2nd beignet and came together much faster than the first.  Speaking of which I need to find the first one, a navy beignet would be super useful this month.

I’m really hoping to have my sewing machine up and running by next weekend…I miss it!

3 responses

Leave a Reply

