SSS Day 8

Today I wore my navy and white striped t-shirt dress, with my red and white rain flats, and huge sunglasses.  This dress has shrunk…vertically in the wash so it is super short, I had to make sure my hair was in a very secure ponytail before I left this morning because if I lift my arms you can see the bottom of my butt. 

These shoes!  Ok, I got these shoes for $7 at TJMaxx years ago, they used to have a bow but a rubber bow on a rubber shoe doesn’t stay in place so I lost them, I’m considering mew options for the bow, but they really look fine without the bows.  Every time I wear them I get tons of compliments 🙂

P.S. Since the ring shopping news everyone in my family has been taking bets on whether I’ll make my wedding dress or not.  For those of you who are married did you make or buy?  Those who aren’t what do you think you’ll do?

4 responses

  1. I am engaged and I bought my dress. I just don’t think I would be good enough to make a wedding dress since I am pretty beginner. Plus, every girl needs her time to go look at dresses with her mom and feel like a princess. Even if you end up making your dress, which would be awesome by the way, you should take a trip to a salon and see what looks good on your body and get ideas and have that experience. It was so much fun!

  2. Cute outfit! I don’t think I would make my wedding dress… I’m a beginner, but even if I wasn’t I don’t think I would want to deal with the slippery fabric, and the sequins, and the hand-stitching, etc etc. It’s pretty much everything I hate to do lol

Leave a Reply

