Crafty Book Challenge

Some of you may have noticed the new Crafty Book Challenge Link over on the right.  Liesl has inspired a whole bunch of people to use their crafty books!  I, like many others, buy crafty books because in the store they are so pretty and full of inspiration, but then they come home with me and sit on my bookshelf…I peruse through them from time to time but they mostly sit there.  Since there are a whole slew of new sewing books coming out this year that I want to buy I will make myself stick to the challenge before buying any.

I do feel that I have an advantage in this challenge though, and that is because I am a poor college student I often lack funds to buy the books I want so I only have 5 crafty books and one of them only has 3 projects in it, so I have less to produce than others with whole sewing libraries.

I’ve been flipping through my crafty books deciding what to do for this month, but more on that later!

3 responses

Leave a Reply

