Week 3 Update

I purchased the AMH voile above yesterday from Whipstitch in Midtown Atlanta.  I’m going to make version A without the cuffs and maybe scoop the neckline a little more.  I’m taking Serger 101 at Whipstitch this month!  I’m very excited about finally learning to work this crazy machine, I think it will make my sewing so much easier and faster.

 

 

 

 

I bought the red twill from fabric.com and it should be arriving in a few days (their warehouse is like 15 miles from me, so I get my orders pretty quickly) and I’ve had the beignet pattern for a while.  I just realized that I’ve already made 2 garments from each of these patterns. I made 2 of version E of the New Look pattern this summer, one beignet last spring and one this summer.

I may have been inspired by the reds and blues on the Colette Patterns packaging 🙂 It so pretty and the colors complement each other so well.

 

 

2 responses

Leave a Reply

