More New Wave Quilt Progress

Again the colors in the photos are a little off.  I finished the quilt top two days ago and made my quilt sandwich, using an old ikea sheet as backing and cotton batting.  After an afternoon of cleaning my apartment I started quilting 🙂

I started at the green dot and ran completely out of thread at the red dot, that 500yd spool lasted me a while.  I stitched straight across the bottom then up the left side to the first row of sashing, then I stitched inside the colored section about 0.5″ from the seam.  I zigzagged back and forth until the thread ran out.  Once I get some more thread I think I’ll finish the pattern that I started and also figure out a vertical pattern.

 

Leave a Reply

