Taking a new look at New Look

Many of you have expressed that you don’t often find much in the New Look pattern catalogs, I agree with ya’ll!  When I sit down to the New Look catalog I see outdated styles made up in strange colors and patterns that make them look unattractive.  The New Look 6808 pattern I’m using is no exception to this, when I first saw the pattern I didn’t like it at all.

Today I went to the fabric store and looked through all the new spring patterns and there were actually 2 New Look patterns that I liked, they looked fresh and wearable.  I would have purchased both of them today had the fabric store not been completely out of all New Look patterns.

I love this top!  I could do without the drawstring pant but I like all the top options.

This pattern is dreamy!  I can already see that jacket in a few different colors and the skirt too.  Who doesn’t need anymore little sleeveless tops.  Again the pants I could do without but these have some potential.

Both of these patterns are on my list 🙂

3 responses

Leave a Reply

