Stashbustin’

I bought one piece of new fabric today!  I got the grey chambray from the Lisette line of fabric at Joann, yes not only are there awesome Lisette patterns but all the fabric on the pattern envelope is available at Joann!  I got 1.5yds to make the Portfolio pants, I think they will be perfect for walking around Paris and I need more pants of the me made variety.  I also got the Passport dress and jacket pattern but I resisted buying fabric for it, because I need to use up more of my stash before buying any more new fabric.

More on pants….I printed out the Ellen pattern from Burdastyle and have 2 yards of black Italian wool that I have set aside for those pants.  I printed it out just after running out of tape, staples, and glue, so that is sitting on my desk until I pick up some sort of adhesive.

I’m on the hunt for an invisible zipper foot for my Brother sewing machine, does anyone know a good source for machine feet?

I am also psyched to announce that in 1 week and some change I will have nothing to do but sew for a week and a half!  Hopefully I’ll have lots to show for it!

Leave a Reply

