Back from Paris…

I’m back from Paris and I have one more week off and lots of sewing and wedding things to do!  I’ll post later with some of the clothes that I made just in time to take with me to Paris, and some that I didn’t finish in time I’ll be finishing this week.  I’ll also start working on a bajillion yards of fabric bunting and the guestbook quilt for my wedding.  Today I’m going to try to finish my Chantilly dress, in AMH voile, then go fabric shopping for above mentioned wedding things.

2 responses

  1. Did you make the Chantilly dress? I made my oldest daughter a dress with the midriff detail when she was in 7th. grade for Awards Day. It had short loose sleeves (but I think there was a sleeveless option, )and a square neckline. There was a fullish skirt with a sash which tied in back. The fabric was pale blue cotton eyelet -a good color for her. I like the Chantilly pattern with the rounded yoke style neckline. Post your dress when you get through- if you have time.

    Linda

    • I have the top half finished and the skirt parts sewn but not completely together. I wanted to finish it for bridal showers but then wedding madness took over and its somewhere in a bag in my new apartment.

Leave a Reply

