Leaving the Wedding Dress

No photos yet but I will tell you that I’m almost finished with my dress from the last post.  I worked on it for 6 hours straight yesterday.  Not doing any sewing for myself in the past 2 months meant I was ready to sit down and FOCUS!!!!!  I drafted the pattern, cut the pieces, sewed the bodice, added lace inserts, sewed the skirt, attached it, inserted the invisible zip (4 times!) and trimmed the lace for the hem.  HOW IS THAT FOR A PRODUCTIVE SUNDAY?  All I have left is the hem and minor fit adjustments and then it is finished.

I found my camera yesterday, but I can’t find the cord to connect my camera to my computer so I can’t show you the dress progress.  I figure the pictures my photographer takes will look a bajillion times better than any I can take anyway so you can wait for those.  You can also wait to see all the fabricy goodness in the wedding.

Today I sewed for about 30 seconds, to alter the dress I’m wearing on Friday to the rehearsal.  I found the perfect dress for the occasion for $13 but it was only available in a large, so I bought it and took it in real quick.

I’m eagerly awaiting the day when I have no more thank you notes to write and can sew to my hearts content everyday after work and twice on weekends!

2 responses

  1. grograin had some free patterns on her website- actually they are still there. One is a Colette blouse called “Sorbetto”

    I thought with all your spare time–maybe you cou;d download it and save it for later.

    Happy Sewing–and Happy Wedding!

    Linda

Leave a Reply

