Back from Costa Rica

I’ve been quite the jetsetter this summer 🙂

The wedding was fantastic, I’ll have pictures to show ya’ll what I’ve been slaving over in 6 to 8 weeks, can’t wait to see all the pictures.

Lee and I are slowly getting our apartment in order, unpacking gifts, deciding where to put them, compiling a list of things we still need and writing thank you notes.  I want to have them all done by the end of the week so they can stop looming over me.

I am looking forward to this weekend when I might be able to sew something for myself, or at least plan some sewing for myself.  I need career clothes…for an as of yet undetermined career.  So if you see me sewing play clothes please remind me to make something appropriate for office wear.

I’m going to see how this new schedule with actual free time goes.  I’d really like to post here more often and if that works out I have a wonderful surprise planned for the future of this blog.

Leave a Reply

